Prison Camp

I’m interested in Lucid Dreaming and spiritual dreams that feel like God is telling me something. This was one of my first experiences.

I had this dream in 1971 at the height of the Vietnam war. I was 15 years old and was recovering from oral surgery in preparation to remove my wisdom teeth before getting braces on my teeth.

This was an unusually vivid dream, fraught with a sense of deep spiritual significance. In the dream I am a prisoner in a North Vietnamese concentration camp with a young Asian pastor.

Bombs began to fall on the prison. The pastor called us together to be close to him. He told me, “Go to America and prepare the way.”

I suddenly became lucid in the dream and knew I was dreaming. I raised my hands over my head like Superman and soared up in the air, flying across the Pacific Ocean. I could see the California coast on the horizon when I woke up.

About 1heartle

My passion and obsession is with books, reading, life-long learning, libraries, literacy and tutoring. A second passion is public speaking, teaching and powerful presentations. I am always experimenting with new teaching and training methods in an effort to find the most effective way to engage learners.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

