Fast Food

This morning I was having a nice dream. (After a three day fast and cleanse.)  Well, sorta nice.  I was waiting in a long line at a fast food place, waiting to get a refill on my Coke. I was trying to read the menu and decide what else to order.  I couldn’t decide between the double burger (Big Mac) or the Whopper.  (Where was this anyway?)  The line was moving ahead real slowly.  There was a family behind me with some rowdy kids.

I experience some kind of time slip or warp and found myself in the front of the line, still not sure what to order or if I should get the combo.  The kid in the blue hoodie pokes me in the back and says, “Hey buddy, your order is up!”

Sure enough, they are calling my name.  I don’t even know how the got my name or even my order.  I grab my food and head for a table.  Interesting that they gave me the double burger. And the Whopper. And fries.

I pull out my book and bookstand, getting ready to dig in.  . . .

Then someone wakes me up!

I didn’t even get a single bite.

AAArrrrgggg!

About 1heartle

My passion and obsession is with books, reading, life-long learning, libraries, literacy and tutoring. A second passion is public speaking, teaching and powerful presentations. I am always experimenting with new teaching and training methods in an effort to find the most effective way to engage learners.
This entry was posted in cholesterol, Dreams and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

