Running Again. In my Dreams!

Last night I dreamed that I started running again. I was running on an underground quarter mile track. Other people were training as well, mostly Europeans. My competitive nature was stimulated and I didn’t want to be defeated, even if this was just training practice.

After the first half lap I decided to modify my style to see if I could improve my pace. I leaned forward and lengthened my stride. At first it felt very awkward. I had to fight the urge to revert to my usual stride.  I had just about completed my fourth lap when I woke up.

Usually I just have dreams of being at work solving tedious problems.  This is a rare thing for me, to have a workout dream.  This was different because I was actually working on improving my performance.  I think it’s cool when dreams open the door to new possibilities and even give positive inspiration for improvement.  I used to have more dreams that pointed toward spiritual growth or creative ideas.  I look forward to more dreams like this.

How about you?  Do you ever have dreams with positive or creative ideas that you can use in your daily life?  Let me know.

In the meantime, here are a few running related suggestions from Amazon.com.

About 1heartle

My passion and obsession is with books, reading, life-long learning, libraries, literacy and tutoring. A second passion is public speaking, teaching and powerful presentations. I am always experimenting with new teaching and training methods in an effort to find the most effective way to engage learners.
This entry was posted in Dreams, Healthy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

