The Best Water Bottle

This summer we found the best water bottle. My wife saw this 20 oz. Hydro Flask water bottle at The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf. She liked that it was supposed to keep hot drinks hot and cold drinks cold. 

To be honest, I was skeptical. I have been disappointed so many times by other water bottles that made similar claims. 

  

My wife put her coffee in the bottle. An hour later it was still just as hot as when we first poured it from the pot. I almost burned my lips! (Beware!) The next time we stopped by The Coffee Bean I bought my own Hydro Flask

We took couple of long road trips in June (2017). I carried my new bottle on both road trips. On the first trip we drove through Sequoia National Park, Yosemite National Park, Lake Tahoe, Mamouth, and Bishop on 395. The daytime temperatures were well over 100 degrees every day.

On the second trip we drove east on I40 through Flagstaff, AZ, the Painted Desert and Petrified Forest National Parks at the peak of a record breaking heat wave. 

We visited Albuquerque and Santa Fe, NM, before driving back through Sedona and Phoenix, AZ. The temperature ranged from 110 degrees in Flagstaff to 120 degrees in Phoenix. Every day I filled up my Hydro Flask with ice and water. At the end of the day there was still ice in my bottle, even after refilling with water two or three times.

Once I forgot my bottle in the car while we walked around Sedona. The bottle sat in the hot car at temperatures over 110 degrees for more than four hours. When we returned to the car I was astounded to hear ice rattling around in the bottle, and the water was still ice cold!  Now that is a great water bottle.  

The Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf stores have a very limited selection of colors. We only saw white with black logos or purple with white logos. Amazon.com has a much greater variety of colors, sizes and styles. The 20 oz. is the size I like. It fits perfectly in my CRV’s cup holders. Amazon.com also has 12 oz. and 16 oz. in up to ten different colors.  

About 1heartle

My passion and obsession is with books, reading, life-long learning, libraries, literacy and tutoring. A second passion is public speaking, teaching and powerful presentations. I am always experimenting with new teaching and training methods in an effort to find the most effective way to engage learners.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

