Dad’s Messages from the Other Side 

Last night I dreamed that my Dad was sending me messages from the spirit world. He used an old VCR to record the messages, then mailed the tapes to us. We also had an old VCR that we kept just to watch his messages.

My eyesight wasn't so good, so I needed my wife’s help to understand the messages. (How typical of me to rely on her for the truly important stuff, like communication with my family.)

He sent a message about his VCR. An internal chip was soon going to be obsolete. If he didn't upgrade his VCR he wouldn't be able to send any more messages. He wanted us to send money so he could replace that chip.

I checked our machine but couldn't tell if we needed the same upgrade. I was feeling frustrated and complained, “Why doesn't he use the DVD player we gave him?”

Then I realized that he couldn't record on the DVD player. I was surprised at the sophistication of Dad’s video editing and wondered where he got the editing equipment. 
Do you ever dream of loved ones who have passed on? What kind of messages do they sent you?

Additional resources from Amazon.com

Dreams: Discover the Meaning of Your Dreams and How to Dream What You Want – Dream Interpretation, Lucid Dreaming, and Dream Psychology 

Practical Spirituality: The Spiritual Basis of Nonviolent Communication (Nonviolent Communication Guides)

Final Gifts: Understanding the Special Awareness, Needs, and Communications of the Dying

Visions, Trips And Crowded Rooms

About 1heartle

My passion and obsession is with books, reading, life-long learning, libraries, literacy and tutoring. A second passion is public speaking, teaching and powerful presentations. I am always experimenting with new teaching and training methods in an effort to find the most effective way to engage learners.
This entry was posted in Love and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

